Dates for your diary

Calendar of Upcoming Events

Year 3 and 4 Sleepover

Fri 16 Mar 2018

Secondary Swimming Carnival

Wed 21 Feb 2018

Good Friday Public Holiday

Fri 30 Mar 2018

Easter Monday Public Holiday

Mon 2 Apr 2018

40th Birthday Celebration Day

Tue 29 May 2018

40th Birthday Dinner

Sat 2 Jun 2018

Primary Zone Swimming Carnival

Tue 27 Feb 2018

Secondary Zone Swimming Carnival

Wed 7 Mar 2018

Secondary School 2018 Information Evening (7pm)

Mon 19 Feb 2018

Secondary Athletics Carnival

Thu 29 Mar 2018

Year 3 and 4 Sleepover

Fri 16 Mar 2018

Primary Zone Swimming Carnival

Tue 27 Feb 2018

Secondary Swimming Carnival

Wed 21 Feb 2018

Secondary Zone Swimming Carnival

Wed 7 Mar 2018

Secondary School 2018 Information Evening (7pm)

Mon 19 Feb 2018

Secondary Athletics Carnival

Thu 29 Mar 2018

Term Dates for 2018

Term 1 Monday 29 January – Friday 13 April (11 weeks)
Term 2 Tuesday 1 May – Friday 6 July (10 weeks)
Term 3 Monday 30 July – Friday 28 September (9 weeks)
Term 4 Monday 15 October – Thursday 6 December (8 weeks)
Easter Good Friday 30 March, Easter Sunday 1 April, Easter Monday 2 April
ANZAC Day Holiday Wednesday 25 April
Queen's Birthday Holiday Monday 11 June
Labour Day Holiday Monday 1 October

Term Dates for 2019

Term 1 Tuesday 29 January – Friday 12 April (11 weeks)
Term 2 Tuesday 30 April – Friday 5 July (10 weeks)
Term 3 Monday 29 July – Friday 27 September (9 weeks)
Term 4 Monday 14 October – Thursday 5 December (8 weeks)
Easter Good Friday 19 April, Easter Sunday 21 April, Easter Monday 22 April
ANZAC Day Holiday Thursday 25 April
Queen's Birthday Holiday Monday 10 June
Labour Day Holiday Monday 7 October

Period Allocations

Secondary School Period Allocation Mon/Wed/Thur Tuesday Friday
Before School 7.45am 7.45am 7.45am
Period 1 8.43am 8.43am 8.43am
Period 2 9.35am 9.34am 9.35am
Recess 10.27am 10.25am Devotions 10.27am
Assembly/Devotions 10.45am 10.43am Recess 10.39am
Period 3 10.57am 11.05am 10.57am
Period 4 11.49am 11.55am 11.49am
Lunch 12.41pm 12.45pm 12.41pm
Period 5 1.21pm 1.25pm 1.21pm
Period 6 2.11pm 2.13pm 2.11pm
Finish 3.02pm 3.02pm 3.02pm
Junior School Daily Timetable Mon/Wed/Thur Tuesday Friday
Classes 8.43am 8.43am 8.43am
Recess 10.27am 10.25am 10.39am
Classes 10.45am 10.43-11.05am 10.57am
Lunch 12.38pm 12.38pm 12.38pm
Classes 1.38pm 1.38pm 1.38pm
Finish 2.55pm 2.55pm 2.55pm

Junior School Assemblies

Kindy – Year 2 Friday 9.00 to 9.30am (The Rumpus Room - A Block)
Year 3 – Year 6 Friday 2.00 to 2.55pm (Performing Arts Space - K Block)

Secondary School Assemblies - Term 1, 2018 (10.45am)

Week 1: Tuesday 30/1 Secondary Assembly
Week 2: Tuesday 6/2 General Assembly
Week 3: Tuesday 13/2 Secondary Assembly
Week 4: Tuesday 21/2 House Meetings (for Secondary Swimming Carnival 21/2)
Week 5: Tuesday 27/2 No Assembly
Week 6: Tuesday 6/3 Year Groups
Week 7: Tuesday 13/3 Camp Meetings
Week 8: Tuesday 20/3 House Meetings (for Secondary Athletics Carnival 29/3)
Week 9: Tuesday 27/3 General Easter Assembly
Week 10: Tuesday 3/4 Secondary Assembly
Week 11: Tuesday 10/4 No Assembly (Camp Week)

Band Rehearsals 2018

Monday Lunchtime Senior String Ensemble
Tuesday Before School (7.45-8.40am) Junior String Ensemble
Wednesday Lunchtime Vocal Ensemble (Miss Binskin)
Thursday Before School (7.45-8.40am) Junior Band
Friday Senior Concert Band
TBC Assembly Band
TBC Guitar Ensemble

For important upcoming events and dates, please see the weekly newsletter.